Poster Prizes will be awarded after the poster sessions for the best presentations.

The highly prestigious WACKER Silicone Award will be granted to an internationally renowned silicon chemist during a special award ceremony as part of this conference. Along with the US Kipping Award, the WACKER Silicone Award is the world's most prestigious accolade in silicone chemistry. The Award epitomizes the company's close ties to universities and research institutes and pays tribute to the basic research carried out in the field of silicon chemistry.

Previous winners of the WACKER Silicone Award:

2016 Prof. Dr. Alexander C. Filippou (Universität Bonn, Germany)
2014 Prof. Dr. Akira Sekiguchi (Universität Tsukuba, Japan)
2011 Prof. Dr. Matthias Driess (Technische Universität Berlin, Germany)
2009 Prof. Dr. Ulrich Schubert (Technische Universität Wien, Austria)
2007 Prof. Dr. Yitzhak Apeloig (Israel Institute of Technology)
2005 Prof. Dr. Mitsuo Kira (Tohoku University, Japan)
2003 Prof. Dr. Don Tilley (University of California at Berkeley, USA)
2001 Prof. Dr. Manfred Weidenbruch (Universität Oldenburg, Germany)
1998 Prof. Dr. Robert Corriu (Université Montpellier, France)
1996 Prof. Dr. Hubert Schmidbaur (Technische Universität München, Germany)
1994 Prof. Dr. Edwin Hengge (Technische Universität Graz, Austria)
1992 Prof. Dr. Richard Müller (Technische Universität Dresden, Germany) and
Prof. Dr. Eugene Rochow (Harvard Univerity, USA)
1991 Prof. Dr. Hideki Sakurai (Science University of Tokyo, Japan)
1989      Prof. Dr. Robert West (University of Winsconsin, USA)
1988 Prof. Dr. Nils Wiberg and Prof. Dr. Reinhold Tacke (Universität Würzburg, Germany)
1987 Prof. Dr. Peter Jutzi (Universität Bielefeld, Germany) and
Prof. Dr. Norbert Auner (Universität Frankfurt, Germany)